Listbox to display active cell values

• Hi All,

I am very new to VBA, just practising and learning. Thanks in advance for all the help.
    I have an excel which has different columns.
    the first is application , when i put an appno and click on userform i want the listbox to display the appno.
    also when i click the next row, the list box should be empty,
    alternatively if there is another app no then the listbox should show that appno.
    when i click individually the userform listbox should show individual app nos in the list box.
    but whn i drag both the cells together the userform listbox should show all the applications.

i have written this in the userform_activate

Dim ws As Excel.Worksheet
    Set ws = Report.Sheet14

Dim rngName As Range

Dim i As Integer

For i = 4 To ws.Cells(ws.Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).row Step 1
    If ws.Cells(i, 1).Value <> vbNullString Then Me.ListBox1.AddItem ws.Cells(i, 1).Value
    Next i

but it gives me the same application number again..

Have been trying for the whole day with no success.
    Hoping to make it work.

Thanks

• I don't understand your terms. What does "put in" mean here? What does "click on userform" mean? "Click on next row?" "If there is another app no?" "Click individually?" "Drag both the cells together?"

What cells are you referring to? When do you show the userform? Is this a modal userform and the listbox should change before one's eyes when different cells are selected?

• Hi,
    Thanks for responding.
    i mean..

I have an excel.

the first column is application no where i have to put like type the application no and then on clicking a cell on another column the userform pops up which is a multipage userform.
    The userform has 2 frames on each page
    each frame has 5 to 6 checkboxes.
    the form also has a textbox.
    now when i have typed the application number in the 1st column of the excel, the uf pops up on click.