VBA Msg box when value not found

• Hello all
    I am brand new to coding and I would like to get a Msg box pop up when the provider code / cant be found.
    I would like the text to be " provider ID not found" please check provider number or case"

This is that I have working.The User form search ID is be typed into "C3" and is case sensitive. The result is found in a separate sheet with provider ID , email and name. Just a simple DB
    If the ID typed into cell C3 does not match any of the ID's in the DB I would like an automatic msg box to pop up .

can anyone assist with this code ....

• Code Tags Added
    Your post does not comply with our Forum RULES. Use code tags around code.

Posting code between

Code

tags makes your code much easier to read and copy for testing, it also maintains VBA formatting.

Highlight your code and click the # icon at the top of your post window.

(I have added them for you today. Please take a few minutes to read all Forum Rules and comply in the future.)

• Ok I have that but it locks the whole form. What is the code to click OK and exit to the user form
    I have written this

• If you have a userform why are you typing into the sheet? The best way is to have a combox on the userform, containing only the IDs used, something like the attached. That way you don't waste time looking for something that doesn't exist, especially using a inefficient method, i.e. looping. Attach an example of your workbook and I'll take a look.

I've tidied up your code

• Thanks for the code and yes I would like some help with it .
    As and explanation the "user form" is used to inform specific users that they have done some thing incorrectly. I could do a combo box however I would have to scroll down over 200 ID's to get the ID. So I thought having a separate sheet that contains all the names all the names with ID codes and email address then have the VBA code to search that sheet /Db would make it easier.