Merge Rows While Maintaining Unique Values

• Hello,

Please bear with me, I am new to ozgrid.

I am trying to merge rows containing like data while concatenating the unique values in those rows.
    I am looking for a VBA-excel solution and have included an example excel file.

In the example I would like to identify like values in column D (if the value is D is a match, then columns a through c will also match) and concatenate column E for the merged rows with a ";" delimiter.

ie: (from the sample sheet)

ColumnA ColumnB ColumnC ColumnD ColumnE
    CC Dis. Name Manager User ID Group
    2319 Timmons Johnson ECCPTTT 1;2;3

Thank you in advance for your time and assistance.

• Re: Merge Rows While Maintaining Unique Values

Here is one approach. It puts the results on sheet2

Stephen,

Thank you for the response! However, upon execution, it is returning a Run-Time Error '13' Type Mismatch on the following line.

v = Sheet1.Range("A1").CurrentRegion.Value

No, I'm running it on the test file that I uploaded. I will inevitably need to run it on a different file that is formatted the same, only a much larger file.

I do not.
    I copied your code directly in my "PERSONAL" workbook (where all of my macros are saved) and run it from there on the open Workbook.
    I've tried the code in both the original Test file that I uploaded here and have copied it into the code of the macro where I truly need it.

I receive the same Run-Time Error '13' Type Mismatch on v = Sheet1.Range("A1").CurrentRegion.Value

If I turn "Option Explicit" on, I receive Compile Error: Variable not defined on Sheet2.Range("A1").Resize(k, 5) = vOut (Specifically highlighting "Sheet2")
    I should note that this is the case in both files.

I appreciate your assistance and patience thus far and any continued assistance you can provide. I am fairly new to VBA and macros (as in, my experience is limited to the last few weeks).