Posts by Om Avataar

Re: Maintaining Range Integrity in Common Functions

Thanks, Ger, for your prompt help... The 'Target' term in the header of your suggested Private Sub - is that like a 'dummy' placeholder variable I need to replace in order for the code to work for me? I must apologize, but I have never used ByVal before...

Please don't laugh, but where exactly do I place your Private Sub? Pls allow me to clarify...
    The worksheet in which the macro button resides is called 'STATIC DATA' - which is also where Cell C3 is. The underlying (Public Sub) code is written in (default) Module1 of the Project Explorer window. I also see the 'Sheet2 (STATIC DATA)' Excel object in the same Project Explorer window...

So, where exactly do I need to put your Private Sub code?

i) In Module1? (above my Public Sub entry? below? doesn't matter?)

ii) In 'Sheet2 (STATIC DATA)'?

iii) Or in Module2? (Module2 thus far unused)

Pls advise. Thanks.

Hi VBA Gurus,

I have a seemingly very simple problem:

In Cell C3, I need for the formula to ALWAYS remain: =SUM($C$6:$C$1005)

Seems simple enough, but I also have a macro which conditionally deletes multiple rows within this same range of rows (i.e. rows 6 to 1005). To my horror, I have noticed that if upon a certain macro run 25 rows got deleted, the formula in Cell C3 automatically changes to =SUM($C$6:$C$980) - which is unacceptable for my program in the long run.

Please advise a formula I should put into cell C3 [in place of =SUM($C$6:$C$1005)], which ensures cell C3 always displays the sum of the FIXED range C6:C1005.

Thanks a million in advance... And please note that I need a formula expressly written into cell C3; performing said summation in aforesaid macro via code, and assigning the result to cell C3 via same macro is NOT an option. Please don't ask why... trust me, you don't want to know! :)

Cheers,
    - Om

Re: WorksheetFunction.CountIf