Posts by dududeedee

Dear Excel/VBA gurus,

I'm new to using VBA and we are taught queuing simulation in class. As part of the assignment we need to modify the attached code (in file) as per the following

Change the program so that the current simulation is embedded in a For Loop from 1 to 100. Each time through the loop, one simulation is run, and its output (you can select which ones) are reported on a Replications sheet. After all 100 simulations have run, summarize the selected outputs on a Summary sheet. For each output, report the following summary measures: minimum, maximum, average, standard deviation, median and 5th and 95th percentile.
    For example, if one of your outputs on any replication is the maximum number in queue, then you will get 100 such maximums, one for each replication. The summary sheet should summarize these 100 numbers: their average, their standard deviation and so on. In this way you can see how results vary from replication to another.forum.ozgrid.com/index.php?attachment/63312/

Hii,
    I have a sheet which is attached. In that I have several records under "EXCHANGE_CODE" for which various fields have been filled. I want a macro that will do the following calculations based on data under column "D" & "E". The end result is to be visible in the columns "Achievement", "Marks Achieved" & "Weighted Score" for all the values
    Step 1) Percentage: ("E"/"D")*100. But if both the columns are "0" then the output should be "0". The output of this step should be visible in column "Achievement"
    Step 2) Comparison: Compare the output in step 1 for the following conditions and give the result in the column "Marks Achieved"
    a) Output<85: The output for this step should be 0
    b) Output>=85 bt <90: The output should be calculated as
    60+20*((Output of step 1)-85)/(90-85)
    c) Output>=90 bt <100: The output should be calculated as
    80+20*((Output of step 1)-90)/(100-90)
    d) Output=100: The output in that case should be 100