Posts by hgus393

Re: Insert A Line Where Chart Is Breakeven (or Changes From Positive To Negative)

Quote from shg

Add another (or several more) series, and compute the endpoints based on the x data.

It might be simpler to use VBA than formulas to detect the transitions of interest.

Eh, ok I am a rookie at charting but I have posted what I would like it to look like...The vertical line is a drawn line.
    Robert

Re: Charting With The Possibility To Choose Units

Quote from davecurtis

Hi Robert,

You could try as in the attachment.
    I usually avoid using check boxes for this as it tends to bloat the file size.
    It does leave gaps in the chart, but that can be solved fairly easily.

Dave

Nice!
    Thanx alot this is along the lines like another solution that I found online, check it out it's pretty cool:

http://processtrends.com/pg_interactive_chart_checkboxes.htm

Thanx

Robert

Hi all,

I am trying to bring my charting skills up to date, and all I can say is that I am not good. What I am trying to accomplish is a graph where I can choose in the graph ie by a check box which units I want to include. In some instances perhaps I would like all units and in some instances only a couple. Is this possible to do? I have included some data that might be useful to work with.

Thankful for any help!!

Robert

Re: Find Where Values Change From Positive To Negative

Hum,

I can't get this to work, I transposed the Matrix so the Column A becomes Date And Column B becomes values, sort by value; ascending. I only get Circular reference...:(

Robert[hr]*[/hr] Auto Merged Post;[dl]*[/dl]Ok,

Got it array formulas.. Thanx everyone It worked like a charm!

;)

Robert

Hi all,
    I have a series that comprises of two rows:
    Row 1 is date
    Row 2 are values