Posts by Kieran

slick255,

Word was not intended as a shared medium like that.
    Specifically word will prevent you from updating a document that some one else has edited.

There are some Microsoft Sharepoint services that may get around this, but I have no experience with them.

Erik123456789,

One quick way is to place the totals above the hedings of the column, and set the formula to sum all the rows below. eg sum(b3:b1000)
    It will then automatically include any addtional data.

EBeth,

It may be possible that we are counting blanks too.
    Amend Tom's formula to =SUMPRODUCT((A4:A100<D4)*(C4:C100<D9)*(A4:A100>0)*(C4:C100>0)) and let us know the result.

BTW - Tom's formula will be faster to execute, so it is probably better ot leave the arry formula solution alone.

To set the graph ranges for the x axis, double click on the axis. A dialog box will appear that will allow you to set the scale. Set the minimum value to 0.3333333.

RichM,

The error is due to the manner excel stores time and decimal conversion as you seem to have guessed. Excel is not 'wrong' just too pedantic at times.

Try =ROUNDDOWN(J17+0.0001,1) as it adds a small margin to allow for the numerical error.

As an aside, you could have added up all of the hours without converting them to decimal. This would avoid any conversion errors in the calculation. you could then convert the totals to a decimal hour figure and reduce any net error.

EBeth,

The array formula =SUM((A2:A4<E2)*(C2:C4<E3)) will work. It assumes that cell E2 contains 11:00 and E3 contains 0:31 (the registration time & max wait criteria) move them somewhere appropriate in your workbook. Remember that array formaulas must be entered using ctrl-shift-enter, not the normal enter.