Posts by rkstelma

Hi,

I've created a PowerPoint addin that allows me to manipulate shapes using a new toolbar with buttons connected to various macros. When I install the addin, PowerPoint automatically assigns keystroke accelerators to the buttons I created on the new addin toolbar...[Alt, X, Y1]....[Alt, X, Y2]...etc. Is it possible to change these default accelerators to for example...[Alt, X, R, R]... using VBA such that when I update the addin code and re-install the addin on multiple computers, the accelerators will be whatever I define them as? The code I am using for my new toolbar (copied from a forum and tweaked for my purpose) is below and I am working in PowerPoint 2016. Just in case it isn't immediately obvious, I'm a complete noob so feel free to suggest improvements to the below if necessary.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]73864[/ATTACH]

Re: On Error GoTo code issue

Hi roy,

Thanks for the input, but unfortunately I can't create a table with the data that I use. The data is organized in the following way:
    [ATTACH=CONFIG]60073[/ATTACH]
    I need it to be organized as follows: (it's a monthly report I'm trying to automate)
    [ATTACH=CONFIG]60074[/ATTACH]
    Because of various total rows and the total number of rows of data used in the report, tables are ineffective. Below is the entire code for my macro which may help you see what i'm trying to accomplish. (not an expert at vba, so i'm sure there are more efficient ways to do some of it)

I'm having a problem with the following code. Once the looped code runs through and finds all of the cells with the word "Resource:" and moves them to the appropriate location, the code busts (I assume) because it can no longer find the specified text. Why is my On Error GoTo skip not coming into effect at this point? I can provide more of my code if needed. Thanks in advance for the help!

Code
    On Error GoTo skip    Do
        ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets("Sheet1").Columns(3).Find("Resource:").Select