10/1/2009 Apples 10
    1010/15/2009 Peaches 20
    11/1/2009 Apples 30
    12/1/2009 Lemons 40
    1/1/2010 Strawberries 60
    1/15/2010 Watermelons 70

I group on date and I get Jan,Oct, Dec

I tried to upload this info in a spreadsheet but the upload fails

I need to sort Pivot Table data and post to another worksheet with all the details.
    In a pivot table, it only list the catagory once on the first field. When I copy and paste so I can sort on the amount filed, it does not have the details which go with it. I need the reference to follow the amount.

I am new to Pivot Tables and there is probable an easy way to get the details to fill in each cell not just the heading.

See attached.

Re: Highlight Every Other Row

Not enough information, but this might help.

Select your range to change the color:
    Go to format:
    Autoformat:
    Then look for list1 and click it.

This will assign shades of gray to every other line.

Otherwise, use AAE suggestion of conditional format depending on what you are wanting.

Re: Insert Rows Between Names In Alphabetical Order

Try this. You will have to change the sort area and may want to change the message for I added extra spaces.

Re: Split Numbers In Single Cell Across Columns

Great! Almost there.

I have numerous cells (over 50) to separate in Column(A) and put in column (C)
    The cell to start on is (A1) and move the results to (C1) then get next data cell in (A2) repeat above.

Skip a line before posting the next results.

It would help if in Column(B) it had a reference number for each separation. Example all seperations from cell(A1) would be identified as "A1" in Column(B)
    next separation would be "A2".

This would allow me to use a pivot table on the data.

Thanks for your help

Re: Keep The Same Tab Name For Pivot Table

As you can see from the code, I Recorded the macro by:

Selecting the pivot table range,
    Placed the fields where I wanted them,
    Formated the chart,