Posts by T. Louk

I'm trying to convert various codes from one column of an excel spreadsheet into different codes in another column. I was able to accomplish this with "If" statements, however I'm only able to string together seven of these statements in one command. Is there a better way to add formulas for more than seven conversions? Below is a copy of what I've done so far with the seven converts:

=IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("WARN",J2)),"Warning",IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("PSSNAP",N2)),"Sales",IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("WARN",L2)),"Warning",IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("2699",L2)),"Warning",IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("4004",L2)),"Warning",IF(ISNUMBER(SEARCH("2036",L2)),"Warning",""))))))

I want to add about 15 more codes to convert within this formula but it's maxed out in the format I'm using. I'd appreciate any advise provided.
    Thank you,
    Terry

I have a masterlist in Excel with macro's to pull information from 20 other lists which are identical in format to the master but will contain different information on each (20 different users inputting on diff lines). The lists will have unique names such as P1, P2, etc.

It is working great. However the only issue I have is that sometimes a user may not have anything to enter so I might be missing a sheet. Is there a way to adjust the macros so that it can skip over a record if it's not present or must I have a "dummy list" opened for any which are missing? Below is a copy of the macro that I'm using if that helps. This is repeated for P1 up through P20.

Thanks for advance to any help you can give this brain-weary woman!
    Terry

[vba] 'Sheets("Instructions").Select
    'Range("C9").Select

'TotRows = ActiveCell.Value
    'TotRows = TotRows + 1
    Sheets("Prop Base").Select
    Range("Q2").Select

Windows("P1.xls").Activate
    Range("Q2").Select
    'Rows = 2
    Do Until ActiveCell.Value = ""
    If ActiveCell.Value = "y" Then
    Selection.Copy
    Windows("MasterList.xls").Activate
    ActiveCell.Select
    Selection.Paste
    End If