Posts by samuels90

Using Shift + End + Arrow to select range

Dave: I hope I changed the title in the correct way.

Parsnip: Here is all of my code:

I am setting up the criteria section to execute the advance filter procedure.

Thank you for your help.

Hello All,

I am attempting to dynamically select a range,

Code
    Range(Selection, Selection.End(xlToRight)).Select

but I am getting a 1004 error.

I got this code from the recorder. Can someone tell me why it does not work, and whether there is a much simplier way to do the same thing?

Grateful!

Re: Match Function In Vba Returning Error

Readify,

Thank you for your patience. Maybe it is because I am not good at math why I did not get your code;

Code
    If range("C4").offset(i,0).value="A" Then

it does not make enough sense to me.

I am not saying that bbromley code is right, but his logic may be. Your suggestion;

Code
    Range("C4", Range("C" & i))

may not be appropriate when i=1,2,3 or even 4, based on your argument.

It would be more appropriate if bbromley make his own case, but don't be afraid to school me if I just plain crazee.

No problem!

Re: Comment In Spreadsheet Without Wordwrap

Joseph, JL:

The comment is in column E.

I see ur point about the column width, but I am looking for a tidier, more dynamic option.
    I see where I would use that solution in some circumstances if I cannot find something more robust.

Cheer!

Re: Coding Sum If For Multiple Criteria

Thank you.

Perhaps you could help me to fix this Select Case coding.

Hey everyone,

I need to find a value in a pivot table with a range of values over 12 months (Book5) when 3 criteria are met, Branch#, LOB# and Month#. Sum(if() works for the 1st month, but I do not know how to do the coding when the month changes.

Attached are copies of the two files I am working with and my coding so far.

Has anyone ever dealt with a similar challenge?

Thank you.

Re: Selecting A Range Of Cells Relative To The Current Cell

Andy,